Billy **Edit** in Hello Mrs.!

  • Feb. 24, 2014, 8:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Billy is my older cousin whose mum was from Greece (my dad's sister) and dad from England. He looks and talks very much like my dad other than having an English accent. He was there for my dad and my family when my dad became ill. He was comforting and awesome and he's one of the best cousins you could ever dream of having.

I found out last night that he has lung cancer. My heart sank last night. Today I found out that his tumor in his lung is inoperable. He will be leaving for England this week for chemo treatments. I believe he will be getting 6 rounds?? All this information is coming from my mom so I'm going to call him tomorrow to find out if there is anything I can do. I will have to remember to call him early tomorrow 5 or 6 or even 7ish to account for the time difference between Mass and Greece. Here's a picture of Billy, we call him Billako... He's all the way to the right.  photo IMG_6499.jpg

*Edit*

I just read a lovely entry about breakfast for dinner and origami owls. If I remember correctly I think it's a necklace with charms. My mum in law gave one to me right before our wedding. I absolutely love it so I thought I'd share pictures. Speaking of, I may try and wear it tomorrow. It's chunky so I have to wear it with a perfect outfit. If I do, I'll take pics to share. This is what it looks like...  photo 20140224_204943.jpg

And the charms  photo 20140224_205108.jpg Airplane--because we met on a plane Ribbon--For my mom Fleur di lis--because Sy and family are Cajun Cat--For Ellianna Mom--For my mum and mum in law Anchor--Because Sy was in the Navy and because the Navy and anchor reminds me of my dad In loving memory--For my dad and all other family that is no longer with us Baseball--Sy's favorite sport Camera--Because we both love to take pictures Cross--Our faith Rose--Sy's grandma S+E--Us Just Married--Yuh

Here's a picture of Ellianna...I don't remember if I shared this Ellianna photo 20140217_221754.jpg

I'm watching The Following...one of the scariest shows I've ever seen!!!!


Sharee February 25, 2014

So sorry to hear about your cousin, cancer is a scary thing. Hopefully the treatments will go well for him.

Love the necklace. I'll try to post a pic of mine so far later. The one I bought isn't technically Origami Owl but looks like it and uses the same kind of charms, but was more justifiable for my budget. lol I'm still waiting on a few charms I ordered and haven't decided on a dangle charm yet. It's a work in progress. :-)

limelight February 27, 2014

I'm so sorry about your cousin.. Hopefully the treatments will help. Pretty necklace! I love how each charm has a meaning.

Satine March 04, 2014

Oh no - sending all best wishes and hope the chemo is able to shrink the tumors.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.