It's Complicated in Life After 60

  • May 19, 2019, 5:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One never understands a situation, or a subject until one becomes personally involved. Such is the topic of discussion today. It’s one of those that I always laughed off as an excuse not to talk about. Till it happened to me.
Funny thing about the heart. You have no control over who it falls in love with. You do, however, have control over how you deal with it. We complicate our own life’s. I fully understand how difficult it is. I am in one of those complicated relationships. I can say I wished I wasn’t, and that is partly true. I wish the object of my affection wasn’t married. But she is.
That is where things get complicated. I don’t want to be the other guy. But how do you tell your heart no? When all you can think about is her. Okay, to be honest when I was married it was easier to tell myself no. I knew the boundaries. I wore a little gold band that said, “this far and no more.” And the fact that she is still married does set boundaries. We just communicate verbally. No personal meetings.
Complicated relationships bring so much stress into your life. Some times you have to stop and ask yourself, ” How did I get to this place?” The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately sick; who can understand it?


Last updated May 20, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.