And They Lived Happily Ever After. in Life After 60

  • May 18, 2019, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I used to believe in Happily Ever After. I also believed that “till death do us part” was the ultimate sacrifice. Then a funny thing happened on the way to both. I found out they were both lies. Few people ever find true happiness, and till death do us part has been replaced with, till someone better comes along. If you think you will find happiness in someone else, you are sadly mistaken. You must first find happiness within your self. And when you find happiness, you appreciate someone else even more.
To be able to live with someone till death takes a special type of person. Actually it takes two. Both of you have to be willing to work at it. People who think you don’t have to work at a relationship will never have one. It takes a lot of work. I never understood just how much work. Maybe I took happily ever after to lightly. I just believed that once you found that special person you’d remain together for the rest of you life…and be happy.
Now, I Know Better!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.