Being grateful for a busy life in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • May 18, 2019, 6:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I started falling into the trap of thinking “life is too busy! Weekends already have too much stuff going on!” But at the same time, it’s better than having a life where nothing is going on. Life can be messy and not so predictable, and all the things that are causing busy-ness here are good things: catching up with friends, etc. It’s not from things that are negative or unhealthy (e.g. other people’s issues/crises, etc).

So when I look at it like that, I realize how lucky I am that even at times when it feels like there simply isn’t a spare moment in the day (and I certainly won’t get to sleep late anytime this weekend), it’s all for positive reasons, not negative ones. It’s all for healthy, positive involvements in the community and in friendships with others. It’s not from anyone pressuring me or from any unhealthy relationships.

So being busy for the “right” reasons is actually a healthy and good thing. Would I like more time on the weekends to rest and relax? Yes. But even though it may not happen this weekend, I know this may happen on other weekends. And that’s yet another thing I can be grateful for.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.