I Play This Game I Can't Win in Usual Shenanigans

  • May 17, 2019, 12:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Next Broken Heart-Brooks and Dunn

If I would have known that the last time was the last time would it have been different? I say yes. If I knew it was the last lunch break we’d share, I think I would have cherished it a little more. If I knew it was the last time that I would share a break with her as we ate our midday snack from the deli, would I have held on to those moments a little tighter? If it was the last time I heard her say love you more, squeezebox or the last time I asked her for one more hug would I have asked for another to remind me how it felt?

Just missing my work mom and not sure when I will see her again. I thought Iowa was too far to be from Jayme, Illinois is even farther to see Karen. I’m sad for me, but happy she’s back where she called home for most of her life. Meh.

xo.
Meghan


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.