Being more positive in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • May 16, 2019, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I noticed some of my past entries have been rather negative. Aaargh! I decided that instead of complaining about stuff I don’t like, I need to remember to focus on the positive. If I keep my mind on the positives, and my behavior the same way, I won’t actually have any time to focus on the negatives.

Previously I’d been reading Battlefield of the Mind Devotional by Joyce Meyer. This really helped me a lot. It looks like I need to read it again though! It’s a great book and it really helped me a lot, but I know I need to do better about thinking positively. The book is helpful because it reminded me it’s not a one-time thing to think positively, we don’t get a once-and-for-all victory of that. Instead it’s something we need to continue to practice, day by day.

So those are good reminders. And I know it’s normal and human to get sad about stuff, but a lot of the things I was sad about were not even things that mattered in the global scheme of things. They were not even big things in my own life! That was rather silly of me to spend my thoughts on those things than on more positive things.

At first I wasn’t sure about writing a diary, but now I can see that it actually helped me notice when I was becoming negative (it’s a slippery slope that’s easy to miss otherwise!) So, signing off now, and trying to choose my thoughts more wisely.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.