17 Again in Life After 60

  • May 15, 2019, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That magical year, just past 16 and just before 18, when your whole world changes. Not a child, but not quite an adult. Innocence. While there doesn’t seem to be a great milestone to celebrate 17, it was in my life, a defining year. It lead me down the path I shouldn’t have gone but freely traveled. The consequences of those roads still haunt me today.
It is the regret, the what if’s I struggle with. I know it is not good for one to live in the past, but I wonder how my life would have turned out had I changed just one of my decisions back then. Oh, one decision would have changed my whole life, which would have changed the life’s of countless others.
But as Robert Frost wrote, “But I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference. So, I travel.


Last updated May 16, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.