How Time Slips Away in Life After 60

  • May 13, 2019, 8:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lucky 7! Today I celebrate 7 years of life after my second heart attack in 6 days. In some respect my life has changed so much since that time, and in others, it simple remains the same.
I guess it just wasn’t my time. And I have questioned that many times. Why I would be given a second chance. Only to face an even greater challenge 4 years later of lymphoma. Like an oak tree I have stood through many a storm, only to face another challenge.
I get weary, I ask God for sunshine, he sends rain. I ask God for a help-meet, only to have it fall on deaf ears. With every tick of the clock, the seconds become minutes, minutes become hours, hours become days. And they all slip away oh so fast.
As a kid I couldn’t wait to be an adult. As an adult I couldn’t wait to marry and have a family. Now, looking at life from the backside of 61. I wish I could be a kid again! Ain’t it funny, how time slips away...........


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.