Hardworking and God Blessed. in Usual Shenanigans

  • May 13, 2019, 5:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Small Towns and Big Dreams- Paul Brandt

I know, I know. I haven’t written in WAY too long again.

But lately I’ve really been feeling the pull to write here again more. I think it’s because the one person that was like my confessional has moved back to her home state-of course I’m talking about my work mom and she’s back in Illinois, where her and her entire family are from and where her older daughter and family still live. She’s been back there since December, with me only finding this out for certain within the last month. I was a little hurt when I found out about it, but I know it would have been deeply emotional for both of us to have to have said see you again. We still talk over messenger, but I guess it never was talked about, I let her know I get home every night safely and if I need someone who understands all of the work politics that go on at my job, she’s the one I vent to.

I sprained my shoulder at work a few months back as well, one of the most painful things I’ve done to date.

School is still going good, finishing up spring semester within the next week and then it’s onto a 1-class summer semester and one final semester this fall, I am still looking at graduating in December and am SO PUMPED.

But something even more exciting is happening at the end of November, I’m becoming AUNT MEGHAN! YES! My sister and her husband, Daniel are having a baby! She announced on facebook this morning, although our family has known for about a month and a half. I’m so excited for them and the thought of being able to love a niece or nephew is such an honor. I cannot wait. They’ll find out what they’re having at the end of June and we’re all impatiently waiting for that!

I just thought I’d hope on quick and give a little random update. I’ve missed this place!

xo.
Meghan.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.