Vegas Odds in Life After 60

  • May 13, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are the odds of two people, who live 6 1/2 hours apart, meeting, marrying, and living happily ever after? I guess you would have to break each part down separately. Now what are the odds that history would repeat it’s self?
The first scenario was a part of my life. Well the first three parts. The happily ever after failed after 31 years. So now I look at the odds a little differently. Getting to the first two steps have a lower probability of happen do to a different set of circumstances. And some days I feel like my odds are a million to 1 against.
Perhaps because I have a better idea of what I am looking for the second time around. Or could it be that I have lowered the bar some due to age. Or maybe I am a realist that is overly cautious. Whatever the case may be, I find myself wondering if I will ever find what I am looking for.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.