Gma last week of Feb 1982 and me today in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 23, 2014, 10:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo fshiloh_zps75d70715.jpg

Gma Mon Feb 22, 1982

Spring again. Broke the records for the warmest. 70’s for the high. Tina spent the day here as she has the chicken pox. Not sick though. Doris come and got her after work.

Gma Tues 2-23-1982

38 and cloudy. Cloudy all day. drizzle and fog. Began about 4 this afternoon. High in the low 40’s.

Gma Weds Feb 24, 1982

Partly cloudy with a high about 42. Pop took Mony’s tire to town to get it fixed. Had a nail.

Gma Thur Feb 25, 1982

21 and partly cloudy. Tina was here, Pop watched her. I took Monty’s jeans to the laundromat. Steve got off the bus here with Monty and went home when Doris got Tina.

Gma Frid Feb 26, 1982

About 20 this morning. I washed at home and most dried. Monty ate supper at R Fordyce’s. He didn't get home till nearly 1 AM.

Gma Sat Feb 27, 1982

Another nice day. Went to grocery store this morning. Chuck called about noon and Tina is spending tonight with us. Monty went to a concert in St Joe. Jean called.

Gma Sun Feb 28, 1982

Frosty, but a nice day. Jean, Bob and doug was here. Chucks family joined us. Sharon and kids came after noon. Butch was down a while this morning.

 photo figaro1988_zps235f0c1d.jpg

Me Sun 2-22-2014

Pretty dull day around here, but after yesterday dull sounds pretty good. I volunteered at Petsmart this morning and had a couple come in looking at cats. At first I thought I had some real prospects but it turns out she wanted little kittens. Is it just me or is someone who cant understand that its hard to find kittens in Missouri at this time of year is kind of dim. I tried to explain it to her that that was Mother Natures way to prevent the kittens from dying in winter and she looked at me like I was the dim one. I’m sure there is a more scientific way to explain it.

After Petsmart I did some shopping, finished reading the Patron Saint of Lost Dogs, did the laundry and grocery shopping and then got caught up on Downton Abbey. Its hard to believe the season is over with already. Now its off to bed.

Good Things I did for me Took a recovery day

Gratitudes lazy Sundays Good books  photo blooper1994_zpsa546b17c.jpg


Deleted user February 23, 2014

:-)

LivingWaterCreek February 24, 2014

Love the doggie photo.

Eriu February 25, 2014

I have a demanding little feral. It won't let me pet it but it isn't afraid of me and swats at me if I'm not fast enough in feeding it. The other night it crawled in the food sack while I was refilling its water dish. I love watching them play and even enjoy this feral's demands.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.