The only thing we have to fear... in Life After 60

  • May 8, 2019, 10:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My generation can probably complete that phrase and tell you who made that statement. Sadly, we can also tell you what happened at Columbine High School in Littleton CO. And both are examples of how fear can effect us as a society.
I work for a public school system so school shooting are always in the back of my mind. Will we be the next shooting on the list? While I can choose to live in fear, it serves no purpose. There are those who have Phobicphobia. Yes, a fear of fear it’s self! And it dictates how they live their life’s.
While my phobia is real, I can’t let it control me. Philophobia–No not the fear of people named Phil, but rather the fear of love, or fear of falling in love. After my track record of failures in that arena I am not sure I can ever give my heart to someone else. Maybe it’s age, maybe it’s an underlying problem with my id when I was a kid. But the thought of failing at love again scares me!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.