It's not Monday in Watching Time Go By

  • May 7, 2019, 5:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know why I’m having a hard time remembering that today is Tuesday.
Nothing interesting from work today. I ate lunch with a friend in the cafe and we chit chat a bit. She wants to get into my department and I’m all for it.
I rode my bike on the towpath afterwards, knowing it would put me in an outside mood to go pull some weeds out of my garden boxes.
I listened to the CD I made my work friend on my way to and from work today and it was making me laugh.

I’ve been in a Mac Demarco mood lately.
I love his music. If you’ve never listened, give him a try.
He’ll be live near me this year and I’d really like to go see him.
Here, this one’s on me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.