Jaded in Life After 60

  • May 8, 2019, 3:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life is like a game show. Press Your Luck comes to mind. Never satisfied with what you have, you keep pressing on, until the dreaded Whammy comes alone and takes everything you have. (Much like divorce and bankruptcy.)
So, when someone tells me I am jaded against women I take offense. I am just jaded toward certain types of women. And to be fair, they may not deserve it, but when they display certain attributes red flags go up.
P.O.F. seems to be a breeding grown for such types. (Both male and female) I don’t have a lot of hard, fast rules when it comes to dating sites. Post a current picture and be honest. Is that too much to ask? Apparently so.
We all have in our minds, the type of person we are attracted to. There is nothing wrong with that, it’s what sets us apart from some of the others of our own species. And we are first attracted to someone by their looks. Superficial perhaps, but still true. Well for men any way. Men are visual by nature.
But once I get past the visual, I want to know the person. And you’d be surprised, (or may be not) at the number of people who lie on their profile page. (Maybe lie is too strong of word, the just don’t divulge all the details.) Of course if you put that you have been married and divorced 3 times I am going to pass on you. I take it after that many times you have no idea how to pick a good man!
So if that is jaded then I am sorry, but I will wear the title like a badge of honor. And that could be the real reason I am still available.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.