A Fire Mixtape in Watching Time Go By

  • May 6, 2019, 8:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a busy day today, but I also learned that one of my friends at work will have a birthday on Thursday.

I have to do something.

So, I asked if her car still had a CD player.
And I’m making her a mixtape. Well, a CD mix. Whatever. She was pretty well grown in the 90s so I made her a playlist of her jams and gave them witty work related titles.

1) You Can Do It by Ice Cube - Titled “Waking up”
2) (She’s Got) Skillz by All-4-One - Titled “Getting Ready For Work”
3) Shoop by Salt-N-Pepa - Titled “Akron Traffic”
4) Hip Hop Hooray by Naughty By Nature - Titled “Good Morning/Hey Hoes”
5) Hot In Herre by Nelly - Titled “The Air is Broke Again”
6) This Is How We Do It by Montell Jordan - Titled “But It’s Friday”
7) Back That Azz Up by Juvenile - Titled “Emails…Whack”
8) Party Up by DMX - Titled “Meetings…Whack”
9) Gin And Juice by Snoop Dogg - Titled “Lunch Time”
10) U Can’t Touch This by MC Hammer - Titled “It’s out of compliance”
11) Drop It Like It’s Hot by Snoop Dogg - Titled “-Her name- Quits (JK)”
12) No Diggity by Blackstreet - Titled “-Bosses name- Regulates”
13) Hypnotize by The Notorious B.I.G. - Titled “The Last 30 Minutes”
14) Mama Said Knock You Out by LL Cool J - Titled “Off the Clock Questions”
15) It Was A Good Day by Ice Cube - Titled “Leaving Work”
16) Get Low by Lil Jon - Titled “Drunk Bingo”
17) The Humpty Dance by Digital Underground - Titled “Lights Out”

She should like it.
I even made the case out of paper, staples and tape.
Under the opening flap I wrote in marker “NSFW” haha.


Last updated May 06, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.