Brooke Burke fired from DWTS in Dance like no one is watching!

  • Feb. 23, 2014, 5:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Brooke Burke was unceremoniously fired from “Dancing with the Stars,” ending her eight-season waltz as co-host of the struggling show.

“Weird day ... Shocking pre-season elimination #DWTS . . . ME. Tom Bergeron didn’t even read my name,” Burke tweeted Saturday at midnight.

“I won’t be returning to the show this season.”

The 42-year-old brunette made her debut on the show as a contestant in the seventh season, which she won. She replaced Samantha Harris as co-host to start the 10th season.

“Thanks for all the love & support. I loved my time in the ballroom & I’ll love my next chapter too. Change is positive. Love you guys!” she added on Twitter.


NorthernSeeker February 23, 2014

It's pretty awful that the producers didn't tell Brooke she was fired. What a way to find out.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 23, 2014

wonder what happened and why. wonder if we'll ever really know. take care,

Deleted user February 23, 2014

I had read her contract was up and she wanted to pursue other things anyway, so this is her chance.

Butterfly4Him February 23, 2014

Hmmm, ???? :*))) bighugz, R.L.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.