Journalizing in Watching Time Go By

Revised: 05/06/2019 10:53 a.m.

  • May 5, 2019, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Keeping a journal is a pretty private thing to do. And yet the reason I do it is to share my thoughts anonymously to whatever public cares to read them. I used to keep an online journal when I was in grade school. I could log in and write my woes and my friends could see my entries if they knew it existed. It was the best way for me to vent and keep in touch with people.

By default, I’m not very social. I do like to socialize when I want to. In truth, I do crave attention pretty regularly. More particularly when I’m not keeping myself preoccupied. Unfortunately, I only really used to get it because the person on the other end wanted to be with me. While that didn’t work out too well, I miss that kind of attention. I also miss journalizing my life.

So - I suppose it’s only fair if I introduce myself a little.
I’m 31 years old. I’ve been married for a little over a year. We live in a home.
We have full time jobs. No kids. No pets. I’m trying to garden.
I enjoy casual cooking and food way more than my other half.
I’m a bit artistic and enjoy music a little too much.
But I don’t know how to play anything…
I also enjoy casual gaming - simulations in particular.
I enjoy my job and try to do very well at it. It’s not something I’m passionate about, but it definitely compensates.
I definitely want a dog to dote on. And I’m pretty sure I want at least 1 kid.
It’s just that I am always envisioning myself sharing movies, music and life experiences with my children. And when I’m older, I want someone to be in my life whom I can be close with. Especially if something ever happens to my husband. If that happens, I’d become very lonely.
It’s probably one of my biggest fears. However, I’m also worried that having a kid will absolutely exhaust me. I can barely handle working full time while trying to take care of things around home. But we don’t do too bad…

I love a long Sunday. I woke up around 7:30am which is a little early for myself on a weekend. The weather stayed cooler but not too cool to not open the windows. Eventually the sun came out. I did some tutoring and then I went over to my grandmother’s house to help her cut up fabric so she could crochet around it. I came home and made myself some fish and baked some orange cookies. They are okay… will definitely stick to lemon from now on. I hadn’t baked in a long while, but I think the longer hours with sunlight are doing wonders for my mood and energy. The lack of daylight in winter absolutely ruins me.

I would have loved to go to the food truck fair for Cinco de Mayo - but I’m a loser with no friends. 8-)


Last updated May 06, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.