FireProof in Life After 60

  • May 5, 2019, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just finished a few weeks ago, building my own small house. I installed what they call FireGuard sheet rock. It helps protect against fire spreading rapidly. Plus it provides great insulation value along with better sound barrier.
It amazes me that we will take such measures to protect our house, but fail to take measures to protect our relationships.
After my divorce I read several books on relationships and talked to a few people who had weathered the storm. While I agree that there is no one size fits all, cure for the rising divorce rate there are some things I could have done better. Put no one, and I mean no one, above your spouse. That will help fire proof your marriage. But it takes more. Respect and nurture each other.
Of all the books I read, the Love Dare had the greatest impact on me. While it was too late for my first marriage, It has shown me how avoid the same mistakes in my next. So, I either learn to say I’m Sorry or make sure I purchase a real comfortable couch!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.