All by myself! in General Chatterboxing

  • Aug. 30, 2013, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to boast for a minute. Because im really proud of myself here. Ive been so scared of driving my entire life. I would have panic attacks and be stuck to the steering wheel unable to let go. Ive sent myself into asthma attacks and been sitting in tears at just backing up. Anyway with my kids getting older and want to be in sports and activity. I decided this summer i HAVE to get over this fear. We dont have much for public transit in my town so driving is my only option. When my husband bought a new car for commuting to work i now have the big truck free during the day. Ive been practicing all summer with people in the car and Today was the first time i drove around without anyone else there to keep me calm and focused. And i did great. I bussed the kids to several stores and the mail box, which is all over town because its spread out here. It may be nothing to most people who drive, but its a HUGE step for me! Now i dont have to wait till the weekends when my husband is free to drive me places, to go somewhere. Im just so excited about it lol. Most people get this as a teenager. It took me to nearly 30 to do it. But im getting over my fear and using it as a teaching tool with my kids lol.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.