Friday night, recap. in Life's missed happenings.

  • Feb. 23, 2014, 7:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the majority of the day was spent on the couch reading. I did throw in a load of laundry here and there. So it was pretty much boring the first half. I wasn't sad or extremely depressed, but I did have a ping of something in my heart. Her urn sits on my fireplace, so she is always with me in some sense.

It weird because 3 years ago, my life changed in other areas as well. The realtionship with my best friend of 15 years, also ended that year. It was going to happen. We grew into 2 different people and we no longer could hold on to the "convenience" of the friendship. We only stagnated through it and in life. We were definitely addicted to each other for whatever reason and on some parts it wasn't healthy. I don't miss her, but I do miss having someone that knew me better than anyone else. I probably won't find that again. So Friday was a real eye opener for me. Maybe I should drink myself silly tonight. It won't help anything, but it will be a good time!

That night was Naima's going away party. I haven't had that much fun sober in a long time. I enjoyed being the bitch that talked shit to everyone. Plus made some new friends, which is always a plus. Here's a few pictures from the night. Excuse my fatness, but apparently I did look "butch" that night. I thought I was masculine most of the time, maybe not.

 photo IMG_20140223_102309.jpg

( photo cid_6.jpeg

 photo CAM00171.jpg


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.