Was there ever any doubt? in Fear & Loathing in Steel City

  • Feb. 23, 2014, 3:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Canada wins Gold in hockey for the second straight Winter Games. We've won three of the last four.

Hopefully the NHL will let us make it three in a row in 2018.

We all woke up around six this morning with the boys to watch the big game, Canada vs. Sweden for the Gold Medal. We were up early yesterday to watch Finland hand the United States their asses on a platter, that was not pretty. It was shocking to watch the team that scored the most in round robin get shut out their last two games. An epic fall for Team USA, that had to be upsetting... especially after the close game they lost in Women's Hockey too.

It was a good games to watch. The kids enjoyed watching all events, more than just hockey. Will be interesting if this influences any athletic activity in the future.

Ethan and I watched the game together and much to our delight... our team won!

The part I loved most was when they played the anthem after handing out the medals. Ethan and I stood up and my little guy sang the entire anthem and did it very well. I was very proud of my little guy as I sang with him.

A great morning and a great finish to the games... I hope everyone else enjoyed it too.

Peter


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.