She's still here! in It's a Suhaila!

  • May 3, 2019, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my wow. I almost totally forgot about here.

It’s been almost a year, can you believe it? It’s been a year of ups, downs, some sideways, heartache, pain, and also closeness, joy and love.

So what’s happened?

Well, the jewel of my life, Jasmine, is almost three now, and she’s really growing into a beautiful little girl. It seems incredible that I need to think about school next Autumn for her, that’s crept up on me.

I also moved out of home a few months ago, and I wasn’t alone, I’ve found a place with Salena… sisters together! For me this is new beginnings, looking forwards and turning the corner.

I’ve completed two years now of my Open University degree, one to go, but I’m going to be spreading it over two years because I’ve got myself a part time office job near to where I live to help with bills and stuff for the new place.

Unfortunately, a lot went wrong last year. Not long after Jasmine’s birthday, I started feeling really unwell a lot, until the point I ended up going into hospital. My blood pressure had gone really high, and unfortunately things got a lot worse because I ended up miscarrying the baby I was carrying very soon after.

It’s taken me months to get over that, and soon after, the stress and everything became too much and me and Scott split. I’ve spent months feeling down and useless, and only Jasmine, Salena and the studies have kept me going.

It’s partly why I moved out with Salena. So many bad painful memories, this is a fresh start now. And coming back here, I hope I can move on and forwards too.

If you want any gossip, just ask, but there isn’t much!


wintergrey May 03, 2019

I am so sorry that things went wrong for you last year. Good to see you back here. Stay strong!

Suhaila wintergrey ⋅ May 03, 2019

Thank you!

Complicated Disaster May 03, 2019 (edited May 03, 2019)

Edited

<3 Welcome back! Here's to a better year this year! xx

history of love May 12, 2019

I'm sorry it didn't work out - it sounds like a rough year. But now - onwards :)
x

Suhaila history of love ⋅ May 12, 2019

Thank you! In a way it's good to be back here

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.