The Rain, The Park, and Other Things in Life After 60

  • May 1, 2019, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh, does that take me back to a simpler time. I love to listen to the rain on a tin roof, so relaxing. My cabin is perfect for that. And my life is pretty much complete. There is very little I lack in my life. But what I lack, is to me, BIG. One simple thing, that would be the icing on the cake.
This is where my life gets complicated. Love, that strongest of all emotions, the so simple but oh so hard emotion that causes grown men to cry. I guess it is that Other Thing. Some say true love only comes around once in our life time. I disagree. I have been in love at least three times. And it is the last one that hurts, that haunts, that somehow alludes me at this point.
Perhaps it is the right person, wrong time? Maybe the right time, wrong person? But the heart wants, what the heart wants. Funny, we went to school together, and I never even noticed her. And then it happened. Facebook, that evil social networking site. While I am grateful I found her, at the same time it has made my life miserable.
She lives 2 hours away and is married. Whoa, there Lone Ranger back the pony up! There is a line we don’t cross, and that line is Married. Or do we? I could go into the back story but it’s long and may not be relevant to some. We are generally judged on the basis of the preponderance of evidence. But what about reasonable doubt? So, you see, perhaps the back story is relevant in this case. I am just not ready to go there.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.