Broken, Together in Life After 60

  • April 30, 2019, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A broken bone hurts! I have lost count of the number of bones I have broken in my lifetime. But they all have one thing in common–They hurt. And a broken heart hurts. Perhaps worse than any thing.
It’s not just the broken heart but also the residual effects. It’s not as prevalent as it once was, but divorce takes sometime to get over. (well for some folks.) I have been dealing with the recovery for almost 10 years. And some days are harder than others.
I tell myself I am fine, but I know that to be a lie. I hate being alone, but at the same time I have some fear of taking the plunge again. There are some religious issues that weigh on my mind. Granted I do not judge any one who has gone through divorce. I just struggle personally with it.
But can two people that are broken, together, make it work? I guess that really depends on the two people. And I do have some trust issues. I never saw my divorce coming. It hit me like a ton of bricks on a flatbed truck at 70 MPH. Perhaps, as Sheldon Cooper says, “I may not be boyfriend material.” Maybe you and I were never meant to be complete…Can We Just Be Broken, Together.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.