Plastic Bag or not bag. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 04/29/2019 7:39 p.m.

  • April 29, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If they are plastic bags not, but they are still in the shops big are small, I have a few strong plastic bags gathered when I had been shopping with a bag of and sort. I keep the strong plastic bags as they will last.

My main is to not use plastic when I go from a shop I take I tack a strong bag plastic or other; for the big shop I use my trolley that is not made of plastic – no it’s is made of strong plastic isn’t envying made of plastic.

I have a few bags made of a ‘neutal’ things, it’s not named I like to think it is a none plastic ……..
I notice all the rubbish going into my bin, odd tins, glass, paper the most is plastic, I notice my food is rapped in plastic bag over plastic bag and I only want the food; could I dump the rubbish as I walk our not on the floor but in the little bun just outside.

The food makers would use less plastic rap [not singing] and the shop could say my customers don’t what to buy plastic, at home I notice I am putting plastic into plastic bag for the weekly Bin man / lady. If we used less plastic we could use less plastic to take away the plastic.

Government point to us as if we are a problem, we don’t want plastic and certain not to buy plastic, we are the end the problem is at the start they people how use all the plastic to over wrap our food, the shops could say our customers want all your plastic; Government is the real start and could change things, small change at the start would make great change on the rubbish bin on the weekly pickup.

Just a thought ……………
Less plastic could be very good, less on the road, the breach, the country side and sea ……………….

00:38BST 29:04:2019


Last updated April 29, 2019


Marg April 30, 2019

I'm with you there!

NorthernSeeker May 03, 2019

In Victoria where I live the shop owners cannot provide bags to customers. You have to arrive with your own reusable bag or buy another reusable bag with your purchase.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.