Lather, Rinse, Repeat. in Life After 60

  • April 29, 2019, 8:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes, I sometimes border on the extreme. Reading directions literally is one of those things. It brightens my day. Lather, Rinse, Repeat....I am going to run out of shampoo really quick. Or there is the Shake Well Before use. Why do I need to shake? Never the less it’s part of the instructions. Shook myself so hard my head hurt.
Reminds me of the definition of insanity–doing the same thing over and over expecting different results.
I am a computer tech by trade–I traded a job in healthcare for it! True story..I can make more money fixing technology issues than I could helping patients. But I don’t have near the funny stories to tell. Except for those really stupid things some folks can do and wonder why their computer is not working. Is it plugged in? Really, there are some out there who miss this one. Or on rare occasion, Is it turned on? (Yes, the power button should light up!)
All this “I’m Entitled” is starting to make people STUPID! But that is a debate for another day. While Einstein was a genius in one sense, he would be thought of as less than average in some other areas. It’s a trade off. Math, I am a total idiot. Put me in front of a computer and BAM! I am closer to genius. But I still can’t for the life of me figure out why I need to shake before use!!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.