The day that will live in infamy in Life After 60

  • April 28, 2019, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In my short time on this earth there are few days that will live in infamy. But some that stand out. Nov 22nd 1963, Dec 12th 1971, May 14th 1976, and April 28th 1979- while only one of those dates will mean something to the masses, each on the other defined and shaped who I would be come. Each of those dates was a crossroads in my life. It was on those dates choices were made that effected my life. Life, Death, and meeting the woman who would mother my children and spend 31 years with me, only to divorce me.
Yes, I remember many dates, the good as well as the bad. But there is nothing I can do to change history…only learn from it. And today is one of those days. 40 years ago tonight I know where I was and who I was with. That meeting would effect my life forever. And I still struggle with the idea, that God, in His infinite knowledge, knew that meeting would end badly later.
I have questions God’s decision to give man freewill vs predestination. Was it choice that lead me here or as it all part of God’s plan? Would I have done things different had I known what would happen years later? You see, too much knowledge is not a good thing. Kind of like would you want to know the day of your death in advance? I wouldn’t. I think it would have an adverse effect on how I lived my life.
So I have to continue on with the hope that God has my life in His hands, and while He knows how it will all turn out, it is a mystery to me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.