Working for the Week-end in Life After 60

  • April 27, 2019, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everybody’s working for the week-end. Why does Monday-thru-Friday drag on forever and the week-end is over before you know it? I am thinking there is a space-time continuum factor at work.
I don’t get excited for the week-end. It is just two more days of the week that I am reminded I am alone. As I tell people, I spend most of my work hours alone, I am alone when I am at home, so I don’t get too excited about being off for two days.
I don’t think of myself as anti-social, after all I have a Facebook page, but in the real world, I can count on one hand the people I talk to But close friends, I really don’t have them. I have acquaintances.
Truth be told, I only had two close friends in school. So I guess the question is, Am I not friendly? If going to the bars and clubs is the only way to meet people, I will remain, friendless. Perhaps I am more of an introvert than I am willing to admit? I prefer to think that I haven’t found any one with whom I share in interest.
Now it’s time to watch the reruns of The Big Bang Theory for the hundredth time. I live vicariously through Sheldon!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.