Ick! in Just me!

  • April 25, 2019, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, the colonoscopy results were good. Nothing to see! The only problem is that I don’t feel well today at all. Usually I am tired the next day, but basically okay. Today I’ve been throwing up continuously. I had to go to the ER for abdominal x-rays. The doctor will call tomorrow morning, and I hope I get good news. We are supposed to head to the beach for the weekend…


Steph April 25, 2019

Yikes hope it is good news. Feeling unwell after a colonoscopy is common? Hope you can go to the beach!

hotjavy Steph ⋅ April 28, 2019

No, as a colon cancer survivor, I've had to have many colonoscopies, and I usually feel fine. I was suffering what they call an ileus, which is a type of paralysis of the colon. We went to the beach, although I shouldn't have. Felt terrible! I'm getting a tad better now, but have to call the GI office tomorrow to report.

crystal butterfly April 25, 2019

Hope all is well with your stomach. And that you get to go to the beach.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ April 28, 2019

I got to the beach, although I should have stayed home. Felt very unwell. Getting slightly better now. I have a diagnosis and hopefully a plan for getting better.

crystal butterfly hotjavy ⋅ April 29, 2019

Well shoot about not feeling well at the beach but glad to hear you know why you are feeling unwell and are on the right path for getting better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.