*crossing my fingers* in Things that matter

  • Aug. 30, 2013, 1:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have applied for a job :-D I have to take a test based upon a 135 page training manual. If I pass the test, there's almost NO chance that I wouldn't be hired. It's $13.50-14.50 an hour. Mostly part time, like 10-20 hours a week, but can go up to 40 a week if I do well enough. It's something that I have a HIGH level of expertise in. I'm halfway through the training manual right now, planning to take the test tomorrow. The test itself is several hours long :-/ Basically I would answer manual questions, then DO the job to see how accurate/fast I am. Even 10 hours a week would be the extra bit of money we need to be more comfortable here :-D Cross your parts people!!


shneaker August 30, 2013

Hope things work out!!!

Teflon Superhero August 30, 2013

GOOD LUUUCK...oh wait...it's already the next day...HOW DID IT GOOOO

Laurie Teflon Superhero ⋅ August 30, 2013

Not yet!!! The test is tomorrow :-D I feel SUPER confident going over the manual, but I'm reading it carefully just in case!!! :-D

Laurie Teflon Superhero ⋅ September 01, 2013

I passed the first two parts! I won't know my overall pass/fail until Sept. 4th. That feels like forever from now!!! O.o It was all super simple shit I already knew how to do, so hopefully it went well :-)

Teflon Superhero Laurie ⋅ September 01, 2013

Awwwh you came baaaack!! WEEEEEEE !!!! GOOD LUUUCKKK!!

♥ Kasi M. September 01, 2013

Lol I hope you get it! They would be smart to hire you as great as you are!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.