Bad Travel Experiences and How to Get Over Them in My Travels

  • April 25, 2019, 5:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is nothing as bad as having unpleasant travel experiences. In as much as we tend to make the wrong choice when it comes to travel services providers, the fault lies with us. I have had many unpleasant travel experiences both within Europe when doing my staycations as well as when going for work or holiday abroad. Here are a few hacks on how to get over them.

Plan well

Everything that goes well starts with proper planning. After three years of consecutive disappointments during my travels, I sat down and reviewed all my planning activities. It is then that I discovered that I mostly depended on the service providers to make my trip as comfortable as can be. I forgot my part and the fact that I had to ensure that I am having a good time without necessarily needing someone to make me feel it continually. Therefore, plan. Include everything including your packing lists, departure, return, and shopping.

alt text

Budget

I want to state that the amount of money you have set aside for your trip does not necessarily influence your travel experience. However, save enough, and actually over budget for a better travelling experience. Additionally, book a travel service that is bound to meet your needs.

Pre-book your travel related services

I can never stress this point enough. Travel related services always save me from drama, stress, and anxiety. The fact that I can get airport car parking, cheap car hire, airport transfers, cheap ferry crossings, and airport hotel deals with Parking at Airports keeps me coming back! I never have to struggle with sleep if I have an early morning or late night flight; I simply book an airport hotel and car parking deal at a bargain price.

Shop online

Take advantage of the amazing discounts off on travel services and destinations available online. Price comparison tools will especially come in handy because you will get a quote of the service you need with prices from different providers. Price comparison tools not only help you get the best services but also get them at the most affordable prices. I always look them up because different travel agencies have different prices for the same services. Moreover, you can get an even cheaper deal booking directly with the service provider.

alt text

Research on your destination

The destination determines just about everything you need while on your trip. The weather enables you to carry all the necessary things. The nature of the visit is also paramount. Every time I visit a new place where another language other than mine is spoken, I always make a point to learn a few basics they always work for me since I get to connect with the locals and hence get tips and recommendations in return.

The luggage

I learned my lesson the first time I went on a trip abroad; only take what you need. Use a packing list to capture only the essential things.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.