To Charlestown Dock and back. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 04/22/2019 5:32 p.m.

  • April 22, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I have had three days with my Daughter, Boyfriend also Lola and Ziggy, the later are a Westie and a Barded Collie so you can see I will have a bottom to top welcome. I arrived just as the Easter warm weather came, I arrived with the right closes except for a Jacket; brought with the weather before in mind!

I had been there a few weeks ago the spring flowers were out, now the first levies were out. there are steeps in the garden made of bricks, those are rather short so I step out with care; my age is not what I expected a more active years.

To Charlestown Dock and back was on Easter Friday, a walk to Charlestown Dock is a path down and a longer walk going up; it seemed harder trip ding to my holiday home. Lola was with us and enjoyed her outing, sniffing as she went; I was busy with my camera.

As we descended I wounded about of the ascent ….

We went to where we could look over the duck – take photographs, there were a few small sail ships and one what I would call a tall sail ship, Lola was happy to rest! It was a longer walk down to the Duck, so we had a rest before we stared our ascent, I went up at as a resent pass and whelped be the not of any facility’s!

At some times I was leading as Jen had to stop to pick up Lola how is nine now, but Lola did walk the last yards onto home, once in at was a long drink then to her bed; I was happy with my passé down and up – 1.14 miles or 1.83 kilomefers.

My Easter is rather quite as holiday makers are few round here, Monday seems closed I’ve keep out of every things, working on my photographs ad a few things round our home.

11:58BST 22:04:2019


Last updated April 22, 2019


Marg April 23, 2019

Sounds like a lovely break!

NorthernSeeker April 25, 2019

That quite a trek you had with the dogs and your family. You must be getting regular exercise at your own home. Did you bring your camera for photos? I always enjoy your photos.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.