Pray Your Gods in General

  • April 21, 2019, 10:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pray your gods who ask you for your blood
For they are strong and angry jealous ones
Or lay upon my altar now your love
I fear my time is short
There are armies moving close
Be quick, my love…

Evel eviled that one up just as I was taking Mireya back home after our Easter feast at her grandparents house. Middlesex road. Passing the turnoff to Audrey’s house.

I have always found this song quite haunting. When that verse “Be quick my love…” comes on, no matter where I am I whisper along. At this point in life I don’t even know who I am whispering to.

One of the primary staff at the Bean’s house is a girl named Sarah.

She is very cute, and very sweet, and very friendly. And very off limits. And yet every time I see her my mind goes there.

On pick ups and drop offs I often find excuses to stay longer than I should. I’m working on curbing that. She is good for my daughter.

Every time I stick my toe in the pond it explodes, and I really have to balance my daughters well being against my chance of a chance.

But I know she is single.

After todays meal of bread and potato salad and ham and carrots I am going to attempt going keto.

Solong bread, solong pasta, solong root veggies. Gone for good is pizza.

I’m stocked up and ready. Just need some organic chicken breasts cut into 4oz potions and a few more avocados.

I broke the code on storing avocados. Well, somebody else did and I stole their idea: Let them ripen on the counter. Once just barely ripe pop them in the fridge. I had one last night that had been in the fridge over a week and it was still perfect.

I suppose that is all for this relatively late entry (for me). Be quick, my love…


Deleted user April 22, 2019

The avocado is an obliging fruit.

Deleted user April 23, 2019

And you can plant the pits for an interesting tree :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.