Today At Physical Therapy.. in My Life In 2014

  • Feb. 21, 2014, 10:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to Physical Therapy today and they exercised me to no end then massaged my hip to get the knots that are in my muscles out and then massaged more, then they put a heating pad on it with something like a tinge unit under that and that sends shocks on my hips for around ten minutes.. i am hurting and very sore but that is to be expected be expected.. I have home exercises to do which will help a lot so far i know i have 6 weeks of therapy so far depending on how much progress i do... I just hate taking these pain pills to help the pain from this..


Playing the Angel February 21, 2014

My mom had a knee replacement before Thanksgiving and has had PT 3 times a week... she's been really good about her at-home exercises, I think that's what makes the difference. And if it's sore, well... you know they worked you well !

~Rach

Livnjust4me Playing the Angel ⋅ February 21, 2014

I go two for now...I have Sciatica nerve problems they started to cure it with meds but that sure did not help so here i am with Physical Therapy, i am very sore but i know it is helping.....I enjoy going there everyone is so nice there and want to help you as much as they can!!

Roseyrays February 21, 2014

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 22, 2014

i love my daughter's tens unit. she lets me borrow it when i hurt my back and nothing will stop the pain. it really works. when i had to go to p/t for my knee, i would take a pain pill about an hour before i went so it wouldn't hurt so much when i did the exercises. eventually, i didn't need them anymore but, i sure was glad to have them. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.