3 Years ago today...... in Life's missed happenings.

  • Feb. 21, 2014, 5:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

....my life changed forever.

It started on a Friday night. I took off of work and started packing. I was on my way to live in Norman. I was pretty stoked. I was finally going to be near my best friend, who had moved up there years and years ago. Oh the shenanigans we were going to get into! So Saturday, my stuff was packed into a U-haul truck and I was on the road. That night everything was unloaded and it was returned. I went to a lavish wedding with an open bar and drank way too much. I went out a night club with another friend for a birthday party. It was all happening it is was all fun.

Sunday I went and picked up my Jeep at my mother's. I told her I loved her and I would talk to her soon. She cried and told me she would hardly ever see me and it hurt to leave. I did though. Only if I would have known then, what I know now. That would be the last time I would see my mother.

I had all day Monday to text her, but I didn't. I was recovering from my previous night. I get a phone call from my stepdad informing me that my mother was "gone." Gone, where did she go? Did she take the truck? What have you done?

No, as in gone. Gone from the living. Gone from my life.

I think about her daily and talk to her often. I don't know much about the after life or there is one. I just hope to one day tell her, "You left and I hardly ever get to see you."


Fries February 21, 2014

Im sorry bub. today must be rough. hugs.

JustAnotherFace February 24, 2014

Wow, I can't believe it's been 3 years. I still remember the day you posted about it. hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.