Overwhelmed... in Everything Else

  • April 17, 2019, 10:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is one of those moments where I feel so overwhelmed that I need to get it out in order to get it organized.

I have so many “projects” in different states of completeness…

LAB: Trying to finish up the Medicare application. There are just too many little pieces and none of them go in any sort of order. I think I just need to make one complete copy of the forms needed and then add/delete as necessary for different applications. BCBS will not return my calls. I am going to go a different route and try to find a new contact. Not sure where Brittany went, but she is not good at following up through email or voicemail.

CD: She is on my last nerve. She is falling back into her old habits and as such I am spending more time fixing her mistakes and deal with her rudeness to clients/contractors. Time to gather my notes and have another sit down. These last two weeks has been statements and her rude comments on them. I cannot get her to understand that that is not the way we do business. I don’t think she realizes the reason the program failed under county is because of her ineptness and the reason she was exiled from ph is because of her rudeness.

CRP: Our directors are retiring! One is done Friday and the other has yet to announce officially, but it is just a few months down the road. After that I have no idea what is going to happen. We can go without one director, we have been doing that for 8+ years, but we cannot go without two or three for very long. CEO cannot handle it all. And if the lab actually takes off in the direction they are thinking…oy. I am going to need an expense account for medication/alcohol.

PRS: I have done almost nothing since adopting Obadiah in January. All my time is focused on his needs. Thankfully he is starting to settle into the idea that I am not always going to be 100% focused on him. I need to get some work done and he is becoming a little more content with playing/napping in the chair in the studio. The next few weeks are going to be super busy for me and I am just dreading it. I took two days off last week to get the studio organized/put together and it’s not done. It looks worse than when I started and I have no idea when I can get it put back together. I need to get a retirement card done tonight, plus another couple of easter cards and a 6x6 all by Saturday at the latest. I wish I knew where the time all went. I also have to figure out a way to get more storage with less furniture.

NOW: Time to get at least one project off my desk today and hopefully put another into the Waiting On Someone Else category.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.