The King Plays The Classics: Castlevania in Gaming.

  • Feb. 21, 2014, 11:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright. So, I just finished up my first scheduled stream program last night. I never got the chance to really play some of the big classic games, so my program is on twitch Thursdays around 8pm EST. But that's not set in stone, because of how my work is just so...irregularly scheduled. I am starting with playing my way through Castlevania. The video is archived on our twitch. GECTV. Be forewarned I am profane. How far did I get? I beat the first three bosses. A bat, Medusa's head, and two Mummys. I played for roughly an hour and some. I think I made pretty decent progress. It was a spur of the moment stream, because I wasn't definite on my schedule, so in 5 minutes I grabbed all I needed and just streamed it. There will be better quality ones from here on out, but not bad for a first stream considering how random it was lol. Next up on the schedule is Jay playing a wrestling game tonight around 7 or 8. So feel free to tune in or to go back and watch me playing Castlevania on Twitch and/or follow us or follow us on Twitter. @GECGamingTV <shameless plug="" lol="" <="" p="">

Got my new gaming headset in the mail yesterday. Razer Kraken 7.1 and holy hell it is leagues above my last cheap as fuck headset. Surround sound is encasing my ears and it is glorious. I tried it out on Far Cry 3, and located a pack of dingos just by listening.

This weekend I am going over to my friends house where we will stream some of us playing multiplayer games. One of them being a game played on Giant Bomb's unprofessional Friday's. GANG BEASTS. It looks hilarious. Probably play some Nidhogg, Samurai Gunn, WWE, probably going to Sim an Elimination Chamber due to the PPV being this weekend. Probably talk about predictions or maybe a little bit about the UFC. Probably randomly throughout the weekend we will have streams aside from the scheduled streams.

I am hoping to make more progress on my gaming pc. It'll take some time, but I really want this damn thing built.

Not sure what else to write, so King out.


Timmy™ February 21, 2014

I never did beat Castlevania. That game is hard as nails. The second to last stage, you have to jump across a broken bridge and there are bats flying at you shooting fireballs. Ew.

TheKing Timmy™ ⋅ February 21, 2014

I'm familiar with the difficulty level of the games that I am tackling, but they are great games, so by the end I'm sure it'll all be worth it lol

Reading_Blankie 📚 February 24, 2014

"the boy" is doing the "twitch plays pokemon" thingey...

TheKing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ February 26, 2014

Hail to our Lord Helix. lol

TheKing February 28, 2014

Haven't played it yet. I know that it is super hard, and the characters have different pros and cons. I want to, but I can't convince myself to pay 15 for it. Next time it's on sale for like 5-8 bucks I'll end up grabbing it and probably stream it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.