More houses in Public

  • April 13, 2019, 3:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re heading up the coast in the morning to look at two Lennar communities. One in Vero Beach and another in Port St. Lucie. I like the Lennar homes and these seem to be available in our time-frame so we’ll see.

I also submitted an application for a MIddle School Social Studies teacher at a charter school in Port St. Lucie (PSL from now on). I think it’s a do-able commute for attending church even if it’s not a great serving option. I spoke with the worship pastor at my church and he says they can always give recommendations for churches in Florida. I said it was hard finding somewhere that feels inclusive rather than exclusive. Take that as you will.

I found a website for church hunting that provides a list of all the pro-gay churches in the country. I think this is an excellent resource but of course, no non-denominational churches are on this list. I might have to consider attending a UCC, Lutheran, or Episcopal church. I haven’t attended a specific faith church in a decade or more but I don’t like churches that preach hate. I’m not even talking politics here, but honestly, like my worship pastor said, it’s better to preach love and reach everyone then preach hate and only reach a few people.

This was a down week for me. I got pretty sunburned last week and then sick (tired, achy, cold sores, congested, tummy trouble) on Monday so I spent three days inside and just rested. Last night Liam started getting veggies ready for dinner, using our new mandoline, and shaved his fingers. Ring and pinky on his right hand. Of course he refused to go to Urgent Care last night and then woke me up at 730 saying he bled through his bandages. I felt for him but was frustrated. There went our bedding (lots of blood means I toss it), and also I lost out on a lot of sleep. We went to Urgent Care and then grabbed Chick-Fil-A for breakfast. I came home but didn’t stay and did some errand running. These errands now included buying a new duvet which I found at Target.

I went to the movies after my stop at Target then the grocery store, Walgreens, and home. Got home, went to put the duvet cover on the NEW duvet and it was stained and smelled horrible. Someone took their nasty duvet and put it in the new packaging and returned it to Target. I was livid. I know it’s not technically Target’s fault but most retailers won’t resell bedding because it’s so hard to tell if it’s been used. This was not even hard to tell, which sparked my ire because someone in returns should have checked it. It wasn’t a cheap item.

They took it back but seemed a little concerned that I had done this dastardly deed. I informed them how my day progressed after purchasing the duvet and the lady calmed down. I picked up an actually new duvet and came home. I put the cover on, ate a tuna sandwich, had a little cry (it’s been one of those weeks, I’m telling you) and took a bath. We’ve been in bed since just after 9 and Liam has been dozing for about 35 minutes now (it’s 10:10). I’m going to take my meds and then read for a bit. I want us to be out of the house by 930, and I’ll need to shower. (if you take a bath and think you’re clean you’re so wrong…)

I hope you all have a great weekend!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.