Possibility in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 21, 2014, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A supervisor was fired, yesterday, at this security firm. He worked the night shift. The rumor is that the previous supervisor might want the position back, but he also has a history of frequent transfer requests.

'But, they're looking for someone who is bi-lingual'.

Well, that sucks. Remember when I shared how how ordering a fish sandwich in Spanish at McD's went? I know all of 400 words......and my recall is good for maybe half of that.

'Oh....not a Spanish, MJ. They're looking for French. Night crew at this location is Ethiopian and they get away with not doing their work by feigning ignorance of English'.

My application is in, and my STB DIL is having it pulled today.

Fingers crossed, prayers, chicken slaying......appreciated.


Deleted user February 21, 2014

fingers crossed!

Pintador February 21, 2014

Hey....this job's got your name all over it! Not only will you get to speak French; you'll get to crack the whip too. These guys won't know what hit 'em @@

Overachiever February 21, 2014

How perfect is that?

GypsyWynd February 21, 2014

I'll cross my fingers and say a prayer, but I draw the line at chicken killing! :)

memelou February 24, 2014

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.