Holy f**k moly!! in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • April 11, 2019, 12:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Both girls have wanted their bedrooms to be decorated for a long time. L’s is still that same as it was when we decorated it in readiness for T’s birth (so 14 years ago) and T’s was decorated when she moved rooms a little before L was born (so 11 years ago). They were cute rooms but very much both ‘little girl’ rooms.
There is a local charity that sells second hand paint - donated tins that aren’t all used get mixed together (similar shades) in one can to make a whole tin of paint. We’ve scoured their shelves and bought lots of paint at £1 or £2 per litre. We’ve peeled the wallpaper over the past few weeks and bought lining paper to go under the paint. While buying the lining paper, L saw some wallpaper that she loved so I allowed one roll (at £12 a roll, that’s all she was having!)
Yesterday and today I have papered her wall and today I prepped T’s room for lining paper tomorrow (and perhaps Saturday too - depends how long it takes).
I’ve really loved working with L and teaching her how to paper a wall, just like my dad did with me. I’m sure that T will join in tomorrow with hers too 😊😊

Right now, my back is killing me!! Last night I used a friend’s back massage chair… I wish I could go back to her house now 🤣🤣


~Twinkle~ April 11, 2019

Yay! X

thesunnyabyss April 11, 2019

hanging it is so much better than tearing it all down, lol,

sounds like you got some great deals and are having a good time, carry on!!! lol

ソフィア April 11, 2019

Exciting!!!

northern lights April 12, 2019

Sounds fun! What colours have they chosen? I used to love decorating with my mum!

ermentrude northern lights ⋅ April 12, 2019

L has gone for blue walls and I'm going to paint words on in yellow (I'm a qualified sign writer) x

ermentrude northern lights ⋅ April 12, 2019

T wants all monochrome.

Deleted user April 12, 2019

Hoping you post pictures !!!

edna million April 12, 2019

What a fantastic deal on paint!! That's a great project to do together. If you don't lose your mind!

ElvenAssassin April 13, 2019

Oooh, I can't wait to see!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.