meaningful in General Chatterboxing

  • April 11, 2019, 2:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Listening to my kids doctor talk to him today about some things. About my son telling everyone he is dumb. Hes almsot 15 and hes having a hard time at school. Anyway he kept saying hes stupid hes dumb. And the doctor is trying to explain there is a difference between an unwilling to learn, or an inability to move past something. At some point you get behind in school, then get sick, or miss a day, and get farther behind. And in the end you just throw your hands up and give up and be all… im just too stupid to learn.
And i get it. Because thats how i feel about a lot of things in life. Not that im stupid or dumb. But that im unable to do something because i cant keep up with it. Work. Housekepeing ect. I get the wanting to give up. because i feel like that all the time. I just want to stop and give up all the time. I dont understand why i cant get ahead some times, But then of course why would I. Im overwhelmed and cant even try. Wh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.