The last of the Easter critters (I think) in Crafts

  • April 8, 2019, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At the retreat 3 children were there and they were very interested in my crocheting. I was working on dressing Donna’s grandchildren’s critters so they saw the bunny and the lamb. They all loved the bunnies. So I made the three of them bunnies. I was able to give the brother and sister their bunnies but the other little girl was not at church. I will give it to her on Sunday.

Here are the brother and sister’s bunnies.
alt text

Here is the other little girl’s bunny.
alt text

I think it is funny how they all look different in the faces.

Then I made a little 2 year old a bunny girl. Her mother’s best friend is one of my co-workers. Her two grandmothers both go to church here. I gave it to my co-worker to take to her best friend since she will see her before I do.

![alt text](https://i.imgur.com/BuRlf11.jpg)
alt text
As you can see, the bunny hat comes off and so does the skirt. I had to make yarn eyes instead of using the safety eyes because it is going to a child under 3 years old.

I didnt pick up my crochet hook yesterday at all. Well, I did but it was to put them in their case where they belong. I got all of my yawn sorted. One box is going out to my car because I want access to it during the move. And the other will go into storage. I also cleaned out my wicker three drawer craft cabinet. Once the pod gets here I will clean off the top of it and take it to the pod. And the pod gets here on Wednesday. Yay! Right now I have boxes all over my house!!!!

Last week Cap saw a Facebook post from a realtor that said she had pre-qualified buyers wanting to find a house in our neighborhood. And asked that if you had a house coming up soon to please let her know. Cap sent that to our realtor and he called us this morning saying that he had talked to the realtor that posted. He told her that he would let hew know when we had put it on the market. He said that our house will sell fast, that he has alot of people wanting in our neighborhood. We live in the part of Nashville called Donelson. As Nashville explodes, more people have come to Donelson to buy houses. As a result, the houses in Donelson have suddenly gotten very expensive. Our neighborhood of small, 2 bedroom, 2 bath houses, 1000 sq. ft., are now the only affordable housing found in Donelson. All other houses are selling for $250k and up. Ours are selling for right under $180k. So they are very much in demand for young people just starting out in Nashville.

As you can see, I went from talking about crocheting to selling the house. I think those two things are the only things on my mind anymore.


Last updated April 08, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.