Part of the 3rd week in Feb 2004 and today in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 20, 2014, 9:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo joedirt041304_zpsfd4ffc30.jpg

Me Monday 2-16-2004

I so did not want to get out of bed this morning. I decided to take a personal day and snuggle back to sleep with a cat or two. New Boss is on vacation this week so I should have just left a message on her voicemail. Instead I was responsible and called the person in charge when the boss is gone. Who handed the phone over to Lynn who promptly gave me a talking too about how irresponsible it would be to take my third personal day, and its not even March. I finally agreed to go to work just to get her to be quiet.

Gateway’s latest trick is to hop onto the bench in front of the living room window and peek in at the cats on the inside. Pepe does not like it at all and carries on like someone was murdering him..

Me Tue 2-17-2004

I had a good day today. Work was helped by the fact that I started a good audiobook. Im listening to The Ladies #1 Detective Agency. Its set in Africa and its neat hearing about a lifestyle so different than my own. The main character gets her investigative skill from reading Agatha Christie books which delights me since Im a major Christie fan.

I also had a nice distraction at lunch time pondering why the Upper Peninsula of Michigan is part of Michigan. It looks to me like it ought to be part of WI since you can at least get from the UP to WI without having to cross a lake! I asked one of OD favorites who explained that was the outcome of the Toledo War. In return for Toledo, Ohio gave the UP to MI. Im going to have to do some more reading on it since the governor of Michigan at the time sounds like an interesting character.

Also at lunch I went outside and sat on the back patio with Gateway. He jumped up on my lap and we snuggled for quite a few minutes. I would really like to bring him inside.

Then it was home to watch tv, Open Diary, and I even got the kitchen and dining room clean.

Me Wed 2/18/2004

Im tired tonight so this is going to be short. I started out this morning with a breakfast of bagels, donuts, and cinnamon rolls. Its no wonder I felt like crap all day and had a carbohydrate induced headache. Not to mention the backache I’ve had all week.

Gabby and Snoopy got into a fight tonight. They had been doing so well. From now on all new cats to my home will be female. Hopefully they won't be so territorial!

 photo snoop042004_zps55f3ae28.jpg

Me Thurs 2-20-2014

In reading back at my 2004 entries I’m amazed that I kept going to Curves this far into the month. I’m tempted to read ahead to see how long I maintained that. I didn't change my eating though so I imagine that when the end of the month came and the scale didn't show a loss I quit. I’m also wondering when I changed Gateway’s name to Joe Dirt.

Both yesterday and then today at the gym I’ve had strangers paying me compliments. The lady today said Young Lady you are looking great! I don't know which please me more. That she said I look great or that she called me young lady.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie. We both noticed how much stronger I have gotten at ball tosses. I used to put my legs down on the floor when she switched sides for the rest and know i don't feel like I need the rest and she noticed that she has had to back up because my tosses are getting stronger.

Zumba

40 minutes on the Stairmaster

Stayed in calorie range

 photo joestraw010105_zps5a0233b4.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 21, 2014

Squidobarnez February 21, 2014

I'm just so proud of you for your awesome lifestyle changes, chicaroni, you are definitely an inspiring person.

PB-buddy-huggies

edna million February 21, 2014

How funny - I was thinking "Gateway?!? But he looks just like Joe Dirt!"

I love Cat in Sink. And I'm awed at your achievements!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.