Huh? in Laughing in Circles

  • Aug. 30, 2013, 5:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'd walked the dog, fed my daughter, who is home sick from school...got in my Jeep, and backed down my long driveway.

At the end of my driveway, I always stop to put on my seatbelt, then reverse into the street. This time, however, as I looked back towards my garage, I could have sworn that my Jeep was inching forward. I pressed harder on my brake before it occurred to me that my Jeep is in reverse. And I thought, 'Huh. Well, THIS is new!' I wasn't distressed in the least. In fact, it was kind of like discovering that Worlds of Fun/Six Flags or La Ronde had sent me my own little ride to the end of my 40' driveway.

It is weird that finally, after 4 years, I can increasingly observe these new or altered symptoms with a sort of humorous detachment.

And, as always - Keep your hands and feet inside of the ride, at all times, until we come to a complete stop.


Deleted user August 30, 2013

Ok, I'm gonna bookmark you for two reasons. One, I think I know you from itw days. Same name. Two, Looks like an interesting read. New or altered symptoms? Mysterious read. lol I'll be back.

MJ's Page Deleted user ⋅ August 30, 2013

Thanks, Tranquil Dreamer. ITW? You mean OD?

MJ's Page Deleted user ⋅ August 30, 2013

Thanks, Tranquil Dreamer. ITW? You mean OD?

Rick August 30, 2013

At first, things like that weird me out something awful, but with a little contemplation, I find myself laughing. What else can one do?

MJ's Page Rick ⋅ August 30, 2013

Not much else to do. And pity parties are an awful energy suck, plus....there's no one there to help clean up afterwards.

MJ's Page Rick ⋅ August 30, 2013

Not much else to do. And pity parties are an awful energy suck, plus....there's no one there to help clean up afterwards.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.