Issues in Europe in Site Updates

  • Feb. 20, 2014, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've heard that several people in Europe are not able to connect. This is one of those issues that is out of my control - looks like the DNS I use is having issues with a datacenter in Amsterdam that routes a lot of Europe traffic. Here's their updates on the problem:

http://dnsimplestatus.com/


Deleted user February 20, 2014

Thank you for the quick update!

wintergrey February 20, 2014

Thanks! No access problems for me from the UK.

Deleted user February 20, 2014

I had access problems from the UK for a while but it's back now too. Good to know what was going on, thanks :)

Deleted user February 20, 2014

No problem for me either. Coming from germany.

celador February 20, 2014

Also had issues in the UK, thanks for the update.

Nash February 20, 2014

I blame Putin.

H. Majesty T. Mudfish Queen Nash ⋅ February 24, 2014

LOL....

Krud February 20, 2014

This is why I use OpenDNS.

Well, okay, that's not literally why I use it. I'm not European.

Butterfly4Him February 20, 2014

T.Y. for quick communication. I agree with one of your noters, too. Perhaps another site, like a group on Facebook, or wherever, to let us all know stuff, just in case. Bruce was not always good at communicating, and we were left floundering for some time, a lot. But, I KNOW you aren't like that, just if the site for any "unknown" reason, goes down, a second site/ place/ wherever, would be good to go to. :)) Jussss' Sayin'''!! :)) bighugz.

Deleted user February 20, 2014

There is a group on Facebook! Or am I liking something random?!

Deleted user February 20, 2014

Thanks for the update :)

Complicated Disaster February 20, 2014

Sounds like a professional outfit!

Deleted user February 20, 2014

It happened to me but now it's working fine!

Teflon Superhero February 20, 2014

Nobody expected the spanish inquisition!!!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 20, 2014

it's good to see you are on top of problems that occur. take care,

Loki February 25, 2014

  • i am in europe, but luckily no problem! TOUCHWOOD. ♥
You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.