Yum Alpaca in Taking over the world. One skein at a time

  • Aug. 29, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ahhh ive had this alpaca yarn forever. Ok three years. Ive never used it because its oh so pricey and you know, you want it to be perfect project when you are spending 14 dollars for a hank of yarn lol. Well i think i did it! Im designing a fingerless mitten which has laces and its going to be warm and delicate and oh so girly! <3

alt text

alt text


Florentine August 29, 2013

You'll have to let us know how it goes! I used to dye yarns for a hand-dyed yarn company and the alpaca blends were always my favorite.

Lina Florentine ⋅ August 29, 2013

Oh I ADORE dying my own wool too! I usually pick up commercial wools and dye them. Or roving. However i cant spin, so dyeing the roving feels useless lol. Hand dyed yarns are the way to go. Each one is unique and beautiful! When i can figure out how to get pictures on here, ill be sharing!

shneaker August 29, 2013

I want a pair. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.