End of March in Public

  • March 31, 2019, 3:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How is it even possible that it’s the last day of March?

I’ve been in a bit of a slump the last few days. I’m not sleeping great and it’s making me super emotional. I’ve become accustomed to sleeping and now that insomnia has taken over for a few days I’m definitely seeing the effects of bad sleep.

Other than not sleeping well it’s been an okay few days. Thursday I went to see K and her little girls, A and J. J is only about 4 months old and A is a little over 4. She’s rough, to be honest. Not a lot of constant discipline. K and T tend to parent in different ways. It was nice to catch up though, we hadn’t seen each other in a few weeks. T works at the same company as Liam but in the sales department. It looks like they might be moving back to New England in a few months, which I’m sure K is thrilled about. She isn’t nearly as happy here as I am.

After hanging out there for a bit I met up with my GG. She’s on tour with School of Rock and in south Florida for a few weeks. We met at Benny’s, our favorite oceanside (literally on the beach) place. It was really good to catch up with her because I hadn’t seen her in a few years. She’s always on tour or travelling, she’s a jet-setter for sure.

Friday I went to the hair salon for a trim and color. I love the new color and it’s a good tone for my tanned skin. Reddish purple and I can’t express how much I enjoy it. The lady who does my hair V, also put some curls in and I love them too. I left the salon and went to get a curling tool. I think it’ll work well but it’s time-consuming that’s for sure.

Yesterday we didn’t do much. We met up with T and A for lunch then I ran to Target and then slept. All night it seems but I was only half asleep and woke up a lot. Today was church and then I came home and worked out and then Liam and I went to lunch. I had a minor breakdown, very teary, and then I got it together. I don’t know what came over me.

Now I’m heading to G’s house for Linner and then who knows what. Busy days. But I like them.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.