Lazy in Public

  • March 26, 2019, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was going to write up some big entry but I’m just not with it enough.

Saturday had the potential to be a good day but I didn’t get enough sleep and I was cranky. That resulted in me being not so nice to Liam (although I maintain that I was just being honest, when he wants to say I was being negative). We had a stressful day.

Sunday I was at church from 7am until 2pm. I “ran” the light show. It’s basically just me clicking the play button every 10-30 seconds. Different light set ups for every song (and every chorus and verse and refrain) and then new lights for the announcements and sermon and giving and so on. I enjoyed that I was able to serve but it’s not as fun as my old church where I got to program the lights.

Yesterday I was not feeling well, it started Sunday night. I mostly slept and did laundry and read.

Today I did run some errands (pharmacy, post office, grocery store) and we’re supposed to go to the movies tonight but … I’m not feeling great still so we’ll see.

Yesterday was our 19th “knowing each other” anniversary. I just say happy anniversary but we haven’t actually been together for 19 years, probably closer to 15 years dating and almost 10 years married.

anyway, i’m off to catch up with ya’ll. Then read some more.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.