Grandma 3rd week in Feb 1992 Me Here and Now in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 19, 2014, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo snoop021704_zps22142a2f.jpg

Gma Sat 2-15-1992

Cloudy, damp and dreary. Didn't freeze so Sharon and Butch used the tractor to feed. Bob, Jean, Gina and dog come about noon. Jean did our income tax and Bob filled some holes in the cellar. Teri, Charles and Josh come down a while about night. Baby sure is growing. Bob and Jean didn't get started home until about 9 PM. Bronco wasnt running very good but she called about 1030 that they were home but it “cut up” some. SKip and Joan called.

Gma Sun 2-16-1992

A little frost but barely froze. Butch and Sharon fed little bales this morning. We had to go to the grocery store before noon. Not much else going on. Didn't see no one.

Gma Mon 2-17-1992

About 40 and raining. We waited until after noon to feed but didn't get wet. Just a rainy day all we did was the chores. Chuck called after noon. Sharon called it was raining yet then.

Gma Tue 2-18-1992

40 cloudy and very muddy. Over an inch of rain yesterday and last night. A light drizzle at times. We were home all day and didn't do much.

Gma Wed 2-19-1992

33

Gma Thur 2-20-1992

Froze a little and a lot of frost. Pop and I got a hair cut this morning. We ate dinner at Hardees before coming home. Worked on the trailer floor all afternoon but improved it a bunch.

Gma Frid 2-21-1992

28 about 50 for the high. Chuck was down and ate chili with us. We went back in the pasture here and I cut a few more scattered hedge and some prickly pear and put chemicals on stumps. Was a nice afternoon to be out.  photo snoop021604_zpse6a25004.jpg

Me Wednesday 2-19-2014

I had a nice day today. I only had to work 4 hours as Animals Best Friends had a fundraiser at my work and I took 4 hours off to help with the fundraiser. I’m proud of myself for keeping my eating in check. There were about 6 different kinds of soup plus 10 different kinds of homemade desserts. in the past I would have had two bowls of soup and at least 3 or 4 desserts. This time I had 1 bowl of soup and 1 dessert. I did put a piece of carrot cake aside for tomorrow or Friday. I think I went a little over on calories but thats OK.

Good Things I did for me

Zumba

Did a 1 mile run and 15 minutes on the Stairmasters and in between the two I did some core work.

Didn't binge on homemade goodies.

 photo snoop020904_zps86a44806.jpg


Squidobarnez February 19, 2014

these kinds of entries make me miss my grandparents on my dad's side. they were simple country folk that did a lot of things for neighbours.

I hope you're having a lovely now.

PB-buddy-huggies

Spinster Squidobarnez ⋅ February 19, 2014

Do you have any grand parents still living? I'm beyond fortunate that I still have Grandma.

Squidobarnez Spinster ⋅ February 20, 2014

I have one grandfather left. He is my mom's stepdad, but he was more there for her than her "real" dad. he's very happily married to a really sweet spitfire of a woman and they're living up their retired lives.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.