Kid sitting in Public

  • March 22, 2019, 8:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ‘babysat’ today for my friend G. Her son’s school is on Spring Break but her school isn’t so she has to work. Normally her parents would watch A but they are in NY for a family thing. I was there at 725 and then didn’t get home until after 8. it was a long day. A is good, like Peanut (very easy, super smart) but still, it’s more than I normally do.

We went to get my oil changed (Love Valvoline) and then we went to a family fun spot where they have arcade games, go karts, bumper boats, mini golf, etc… It was fun. A kicked my butt at air hockey and then before we left he did the bumper boats. He seemed to have fun. We went to CiCi’s (pizza buffet) for lunch. I would have preferred something else but he’s a. a vegetarian, and b. super Kosher, and c. CiCi’s is perfect for that because you can have them make your own pizza (no extra cost) and they have salad and mac and cheese. So, he can eat everything. He was so well-behaved that we also stopped for Menchie’s FroYo (another all Kosher place) before we headed home. I think I’m kid-sitting him again on Monday. He’s 8. We might go see a movie.

Monday kind of hinges on two things, 1. I start feeling better, my throat is killing me. and 2. he behaves this weekend. If he’s not good (which … he’s well-behaved but has two younger sisters who are actually annoying AF) then G will send him to ride along with his … “step-dad” … she’s divorced but is in a long-term relationship with I. so, I dunno. I’ll let her know how I’m feeling Saturday night.

I work Church on Sunday, it’s my first non-shadowing time to serve and I’m excited. I’ve got to be there at 730am and stay through to 2pm. A long day but they provide breakfast and there is an endless supply of coffee.

Tomorrow we’re going to the beach after we hit some open houses. We’re not buying until the middle of summer but it’s “fun” to look.

I hope everyone is doing well! I’m reading even if I’m not noting or writing myself…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.